The past two weeks have been exhausting.  Having both of my classes have their exams in a two week period (take home, in class, in class, take home) was not a pleasant experience.  Trying to juggle studying for both classes and catch up on reading with labwork and taking care of myself (which definitely dropped) was insanity inducing.  So time for a bit of reflection on management.

Performance:

So far I’ve done well in classes (Confirmed success in one exam, pending results from the second).  Need to re-tool the balance by being more efficient in studying and doing more of the readings for discussion sections ahead of time.

Possible changes:

Start working out in the mornings again to keep a rigid routine in my daily schedule.
Email more with my professors and other classmates to keep ideas fresh and in the loop.
Read more background and write down questions.

I think I’ll keep this as my goals for this week.  Let’s see how I do next week!