It ain’t easy trying to find time to write and reflect these days.  Life has been non-stop since my last serious post about passing my quals.  Okay, Here we go for the “quick” recap for the past year and a half (and I can’t believe it’s been that long.  It seems so short…).  Here’s a list of things that happened:

1) Took a leave of absence from the PhD Program
2) Switched to a different lab
3) Rejoined the program right before Christmas 2012
4) Urbana 2012!!!
5) Passing the general knowledge portion of the quals
6) Writing the mock-proposal for the second part of the quals
7) Navajo Missions Trip
8) Finally getting a chance to TA a class
9) Passing the Second part of Quals
10) Trying to get something started for my thesis work
11) Getting active again throughout all of this.

 

Now that I have this written here, hopefully I can start to write a detailed recap of what happened for each of those 11 points.